Crucifixion debates

 

About Ken Temple

I am a follower of Jesus Christ. I am a sinner who has been saved by the grace of God alone (Ephesians 2:8-9), through faith alone (Galatians 2:16; Romans 3:28; 4:1-16), in Christ alone (John 14:6). But a true faith does not stay alone, it should result in change, fruit, good works, and deeper levels of repentance and hatred of my own sins of selfishness and pride. I am not better than you! I still make mistakes and sin, but the Lord is working on me, conforming me to His character. (Romans 8:28-29; 2 Corinthians 3:16-18) When I do sin, I hate the sin as it is an affront to God, and seek His forgiveness in repentance. (Mark 1:15; 2 Corinthians 7:7-10; Colossians 3:5-16 ) Praise God for His love for sinners (Romans 5:8), shown by the voluntary coming of Christ and His freely laying down His life for us (John 10:18), becoming flesh/human (John 1:1-5; 1:14; Philippians 2:5-8), dying for sins of people from all nations, tribes, and cultures (Revelation 5:9), on the cross, in history, rising from the dead (Romans 10:9-10; Matthew 28, Mark 16:1-8; Luke 24; John 20-21; 1 Corinthians chapter 15). His resurrection from the dead proved that Jesus is the Messiah, the eternal Son of God, the word of God from eternity past; and that He was all the gospels say He was and that He is truth and the life and the way to salvation. (John 14:6)
This entry was posted in Apologetics, Atonement for sin, Crucifixion of Jesus Christ, Historical Jesus, Historical reliability of the Bible, History, Islam, Muslims. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Crucifixion debates

  1. Sam Shamoun says:

    Ken you know I think you are a sap and a sola whitian. With that said, you need to listen to my five part rebuttal to Hussain’s shameless butchering of Scripture, since I show that two of the Psalms he misquoted actually speak of the death and physical resurrection of the Messiah: https://www.youtube.com/user/shamounian/videos?view_as=subscriber

    So stop being a sap and repent, and make sure you subscribe to my channel.

    • Ken Temple says:

      I actually tried to listen to part 1 (several times) and your first 7 plus minutes was such a mess of bombast and name-calling (like you did at me again here, calling me a “sap” and “sola whitian” – your attitude of sinful anger and bombast against other Christians is shameful and Muslims are laughing at you and they don’t think you are a good witness according to all the that the NT says about loving your enemies and answering with gentleness and reverence, etc. You have dragged the name of Christ through the mud. You are the one who needs to repent. ), ( it was so boring I had to skip around some)

      and boring and repetition, that I gave up, and I fell asleep one time; I have tried several times; I may skip around and listen to some, but your whole style is boring and you boast and seem to pray for God’s anointing, etc. but then start calling people “slime” and “scum” – your whole style is awful and contradictory. You have some good content if you would stop with your sinful anger and bombastic style and get quicker to the content. You need someone to help you make better videos – you need a whiteboard or some graphics to go with your talk. You need to cut it down to the substance.

      You need to also re-do your articles and take out bombast and also take out all the caps – it is gross and not pleasing the eye because you use all caps too much.

      I may try to listen to more and skip around for good content; but it is hard, because your style is a turn-off and I don’t think many Muslims are listening to you, because of your sinful attitude and wrong way you approach apologetics and evangelism. repent of your anger and style and cut everything down to just content and Scripture and quotes from islamic sources and argumentation; apologize to Muslims for calling them names and pray for them. Stop thinking you are a prophet – you are not and you don’t understand the balance of apologetics and agape love.

      No Muslims will debate you, but they will debate Dr. White, because he understands the balance of standing for truth in apologetics, but treating people with respect and obeying 1 Peter 3:15 and Ephesians 4:15 and Titus 2:10b (adorning the doctrine of God our Savior) – you don’t seem to even try to “adorn” the truth with patience and love and respect.

      • Sam Shamoun says:

        My (Ken Temple) response in bold.

        Spoken like a trully wicked repulsive whitian and man worshiper. If I am boring

        [ yes you are boring . That struck a nerve! ]

        then White should be thrown in jail for killing everyone with his boring sermons and debates, since he is a more terrible speaker than you are an apologist and writer! This is despite the fact that he is too busy in engaging in self praise and self-promotion, which further kills any brain cell and pulse that a person listening to him may have had.

        And to correct you.

        [ No; I have corrected you. ]

        Muslims fear me and they know it, and therefore seek to use my aggressive attitude towards the
        m, where I give them a taste of their own medicine, as an ecuse to save face as to why they run from debating me.

        [ They might have feared you; but you will never know; we will never know; and the world will never know. why? because your sinful behavior and anger and shameful name-calling and pugnacious / quarrelsome spirit has ruined any chances you have of ever finding that out. Unless you repent and apologize, no will know for sure if they actually fear debating you. You did it to yourself and ruined your testimony. ]

        And the reason why Muslims debate you is because you are a joke, and your arguments are some of the stupidest and most pathetic I have ever heard.

        [ Do you have any examples of what you are talking about?]

        And what makes you even a bigger joke is that you are supposedly who has spent so much time witnessing to Muslims,

        [ God has been pleased to use me and on a team with others in seeing Iranian Muslims come to Christ and get saved and have bible studies and remain believers – all over the world. Do you have whole groups of former Muslims in house churches in Muslim countries and other countries who turned away from Islam and are now walking with the Lord?]

        and yet you are still a neophyte who couldn’t convince any Muslim apologist if your whole salvation depended on it. Face it Ken, you are a joke and disgusting to say the least.

        [God is the one who convinces people by His Spirit working on the inside of people. Even if someone has good arguments, only God can convict and convince and draw and change. ]

        Now Sola Whitian, since i challenged your idol and master to debate me on limited atonement, which he backed down from accepting, can you be man enough to come to my paltak room and debate boring ole me so the people can see what I do to your man made tradition and shameless perversion of God’s Word?

        [That debate has been going on for centuries; and some people are convinced of the truth of it and others are not. A. W. Pink, Boettner, John Piper, R. C. Sproul, James White have better arguments than you ever could. and the new book of many authors – “From Heaven He came and sought her”. If you have written an article on it and fully refuted definite, particular redemption, let’s see the article.]

        What say you fan boy? And while I am pwning you, we can then ask all the people there whether they think I am as boring as your master and you happen to be.

        You are not a credible person and a bad witness and so to debate you would be giving you too much credibility. You have already lost because of your sinful behavior.
        You violate 1 Timothy 3:3 “not pugnacious” / “not quarrelsome” – you have a problem Sam, get help.

        I prefer typed out debating in com-boxes or blog posts anyway.

  2. Ken Temple says:

    Spoken like a trully wicked repulsive whitian and man worshiper. If I am boring

    [ yes you are boring . That struck a nerve ! ]

    then White should be thrown in jail for killing everyone with his boring sermons and debates, since he is a more terrible speaker than you are an apologist and writer! This is despite the fact that he is too busy in engaging in self praise and self-promotion, which further kills any brain cell and pulse that a person listening to him may have had.

    And to correct you.

    [ No; I have corrected you. ]

    Muslims fear me and they know it, and therefore seek to use my aggressive attitude towards the
    m, where I give them a taste of their own medicine, as an ecuse to save face as to why they run from debating me.

    [ They might have feared you; but you will never know; we will never know; and the world will never know, why? because your sinful behavior and anger and shameful name-calling and pugnacious / quarrelsome spirit has ruined any chances you have of ever finding that out. Unless you repent and apologize, no will know for sure if they actually fear debating you. You did it to yourself and ruined your testimony. ]

    And the reason why Muslims debate you is because you are a joke, and your arguments are some of the stupidest and most pathetic I have ever heard.

    [ Do you have any examples of what you are talking about?]

    And what makes you even a bigger joke is that you are supposedly who has spent so much time witnessing to Muslims,

    [ God has been pleased to use me and on a team with others in seeing Iranian Muslims come to Christ and get saved and have bible studies and remain believers – all over the world. Do you have whole groups of former Muslims in house churches in Muslim countries and other countries who turned away from Islam and are now walking with the Lord?]

    and yet you are still a neophyte who couldn’t convince any Muslim apologist if your whole salvation depended on it. Face it Ken, you are a joke and disgusting to say the least.

    [God is the one who convinces people by His Spirit working on the inside of people. Even if someone has good arguments, only God can convict and convince and draw and change. ]

    Now Sola Whitian, since i challenged your idol and master to debate me on limited atonement, which he backed down from accepting, can you be man enough to come to my paltak room and debate boring ole me so the people can see what I do to your man made tradition and shameless perversion of God’s Word?

    [That debate has been going on for centuries; and some people are convinced of the truth of it and others are not. A. W. Pink, Boettner, John Piper, R. C. Sproul, James White have better arguments than you ever could. and the new book of many authors – “From Heaven He came and sought her”. If you have written an article on it and fully refuted definite, particular redemption, let’s see the article.]

    What say you fan boy? And while I am pwning you, we can then ask all the people there whether they think I am as boring as your master and you happen to be.

    [ You are not a credible person and a bad witness and so to debate you would be giving you too much credibility. You have already lost because of your sinful behavior.
    You violate 1 Timothy 3:3 “not pugnacious” / “not quarrelsome” – you have a problem Sam, get help.

    I prefer typed out debating in com-boxes or blog posts anyway. ]

  3. Ken Temple says:

    Sam Shamoun wrote:

    I also want to debate you on you and your master’s shameless butchering of 2 john 7-11 in my paltalk so people can see what I am going do to you for butchering this passage in order to defend your master and god.

    My response:
    Type up the rebuttal and then I may respond. I prefer typed out format. because of your arrogant bombast sinful anger style – you don’t deserve for anyone to debate you. You need to suffer alone until you repent. No one will debate you, poor little Sammy; no one will debate you. You did it to yourself.

  4. Ken Temple says:

    Sam Shamoun wrote:

    ” . . . the reason why I did these series refuting Hussain, something White failed to do, is because people contacted me asking me if I would so since they were disappointed and even angry with White since they thought White was weak and was an embarrassment.”

    From what I have noticed, on your Facebook page, you ban all the Christians (and Muslims) who disagree with you or attempt to reason with you. I have seen you do it and always fight back with a vengeful ugly attitude. And also many of them don’t seem to understand but just bow down to you as their idol and so you are one who has lots of fanboys and you are all alone with no opposition allowed.

  5. Ken Temple says:

    @ Sam Shamoun:

    I fall asleep and get bored trying to listen to your You Tube videos.
    So boring.

    • Ken Temple says:

      @ Sam Shamoun:

      You have to write a decent exegetical and reasonable article on 2 John 9-11 first so that I can read it on my own time. I am too busy with life and work to respond to your teenager taunting immature tactics.

  6. Ken Temple says:

    No one will debate you, poor little Sammy; no one will debate you. You did it to yourself.

  7. Ken Temple says:

    @ Sam Shamoun
    I got a few minutes to try and listen to some more of your part 1 of review of Zakir Hussein in his debate with James White on the Crucifixion.

    I had to skip around, and found a good point you made about the consistency and truth of John 12:27 with the Synoptic passages of Jesus in the Garden – “If it be thy will, let this cup pass from Me. Yet, Not My will, by Thy Will be done”.
    That was good. And that Zakir Hussein was inconsistent by using some things in John for his advantage and yet totally reject John for other things.
    the idea that Mark 15 says that Simon of Cyrene was crucified in the place of Jesus is so ridiculous.
    When I read what Ireneaus wrote about the Gnostic’s view (Basilides) of Simon of Cyrene taking the place of Jesus on the cross; it seems to me that is where the Qur’an got that idea in Surah 4:157, since it also got other information from fables, myths ( the Sleepers in the Cave of Ephesus) and Gnostic gospels ( Jesus speaking from cradle, making a clay bird, info about Mary that seems to come from those and also the Proto-Evangelium of James) .
    I will give you credit when you make a good point and it has substance to it.

  8. Ken Temple says:

    It seems to me that Acts 16:17 should be translated “a way of salvation”, since there is no definite article for hodon / ‘οδον ( a way); and that is the reason that Paul rebuked the demon / unclean spirit. I remember years ago Walter Martin making that point, in the mid-1980s; and I looked up the Greek, and he was right.

    Since the apostles’ message was “the way of salvation”, it seems it should have the definite article, in order for it to be a statement of truth. (like in John 14:6 – Jesus is THE way, etc.)

  9. Pingback: Muslims who ignore the context of a Bible book | Apologetics and Agape

Comments are closed.